Apple Announces Finalists for 2021 Apple Design Awards

Ahead of WWDC 2021 kicking off next week, Apple today has officially announced the finalists for the annual Apple Design Awards.

This year, Apple is dividing the finalists into six different categories: Inclusivity, Delight and Fun, Interaction, Social Impact, Visuals and Graphics, and Innovation.

The Apple Design Awards honor excellence in innovation, ingenuity, and technical achievement in app and game design. We’re thrilled to announce this year’s finalists — an impressive collection of apps and games produced by some of the most talented developers in the world. Finalists were chosen across six categories and winners will be announced on June 10.

Here are the finalists across each of those categories.


  • 1Password

  • A Monster’s Expedition

  • Alba

  • HoloVista

  • Me: A Kid’s Diary

  • Voice Dream Reader

Delight and Fun

  • Little Orpheus

  • Pok Pok Playroom

  • Poolside FM

  • RakugakiAR

  • South of the Circle

  • Wonderbox


  • Bird Alone

  • CARROT Weather

  • Craft

  • Nova

  • Sp!ng

  • Wonderbox

Social Impact

  • Alba

  • Attentat 1942

  • Be My Eyes

  • Brief

  • If Found…

  • Klima

Visuals and Graphics

  • Beyond a Steel Sky

  • Genshin Impact

  • Little Orpheus

  • Loona

  • Mission to Mars AR

  • (Not Boring) Weather


  • Bird Alone

  • Blind Drive

  • LoL: Wild Rift

  • Museum Alive

  • NaadSadhana

  • Universe

Apple will announce the winners of the Apple Design Awards with a video presentation on June 10 at 2 p.m. PDT.